Shrek Sets a Date

Douglas Choral Union has announced new dates for Shrek The Musical, with the green ogre due to hit the Gaiety Stage in May. 

The show had been due to run in February until the rona threw a spanner in the works. That same spanner then ended hopes of an April run for the show.

In a post on Facebook, Douglas Choral Union, which is celebrating its 125th year, said it was ‘thrilled’ to be able to confirm its new dates, with the show now running from May 1 to May 7.

Unfortunately, the change in dates has led to the cancellation of two shows. However, if you had tickets booked for the original shows, they can be transferred to the new dates. 

Original dateRevised dateCurrent confirmed date
Fri 12 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pmFri 23 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pm Cancelled
Sat 13 Feb 2021 @ 2pm Sat 24 Apr 2021 @ 2pm Sat 1 May 2021 @ 2pm
Sat 13 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm Sat 24 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pm Sat 1 May 2021 @ 7:30pm
Sun 14 Feb 2021 @ 2pm Sun 25 Apr 2021 @ 2pm Sun 2 May 2021 @ 2pm
N/AN/AMon 3 May 2021 @ 7:30pm
Tue 16 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm Tue 27 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pmTue 4 May 2021 @ 7:30pm
Wed 17 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm Wed 28 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pmWed 5 May 2021 @ 7:30pm
Thu 18 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm Thu 29 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pmThu 6 May 2021 @ 7:30pm
Fri 19 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm Fri 30 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pm Fri 7 May 2021 @ 7:30pm
Sat 20 Feb 2021 @ 2pm Sat 1 May 2021 @ 2pm Cancelled
Sat 20 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm Sat 1 May 2021 @ 7:30pm Cancelled

A statement from the Villa Gaiety said: ‘If you would prefer to move to a different performance date/time, please complete the change performance request form: https://villagaiety.com/change-performance We will try to place you in similar seats to your original booking, however we cannot guarantee this. If you are no longer able to attend any of the rescheduled show dates, please complete the refund request form to claim a refund: https://www.villagaiety.com/refund-requests.’

Leave a Reply